Posted by: icmadoptionnetwork | July 8, 2013

Great News!!

As many of you know, my husband Steve and I have been in the adoption process ourselves. We are in the process of adopting a little boy named Silas from Taiwan. In March we had the privilege of traveling to meet the little guy, and he is an absolutely doll!

Well last week we received news that our final adoption decree has been received, and that we have an embassy appointment for July 23rd. Next week I will be traveling to Taiwan to bring home our son. We are ecstatic!

My husband and I are so grateful for all of the prayers we have received, and look forward to raising our son to be a strong man of God.

I wanted to let you all know that, therefore, I will be on maternity leave beginning the afternoon of July 15th, and will be returning to the office on August 19th. I am leaving the adoption ministry in Dayna’s fully capable hands, and am confident in her ability to “hold down the fort” while I am gone. As any social worker with poor boundaries, I am sure I will be checking in with her every so often, but I promise I will do my best not to and just enjoy the time with my little man.

I do ask for all of your prayers as I am going by myself to pick him up, and nervous about that 24 hour flight with a baby alone. But I know God will have us in His hands, and the flight will be smooth.

If you have any questions at all, please feel free to email me at adopt@icmfamily.org.

Responses

  1. This made me cry. Congrats and safe travels.


Leave a Reply

Categories

